This option allows you configure and manage all users who have access to your system – depending on permissions. From this screen you can view, edit or delete users from your Billdozer system.
You can also create new users if required.
By default, choosing the Merchant tab displays a list of all existing users.
User information is provided under the following headings:
- Email Address – The email address of the user. This email address is used when sending and receiving all Billdozer transaction documentation, such as invoices, statements, credit notes, receipts and so on.
- First Name – The user’s first name.
- Last Name – The user’s last name.
- Landline – The user’s contact telephone number.
- Mobile – The user’s mobile phone number.
- Role – The user’s role, which determines the access permissions assigned to the user. Examples include full or partial read/write permissions, edit only permissions, delete only permissions and so on.
- Deactivated – Indicates if the user has been deactivated (True – user deactivated or blank – user still active).
- Search for a specific user by filtering the columns Email Address, First Name or Last Name as required. See Common Tasks/Filtering Lists if required.
- Click the View User (magnifying glass) icon next to the user you want to edit.
- Click Edit, and edit the required user details and access permissions of the user. See also: Create User (if required) for more information about the fields that can be edited.
- Click Save when complete to save the updated user details.
Note: User information can only be edited it cannot be deleted. However, a user account can be deactivated if required (see below).
User’s can be deactivated if they no longer need to access your Billdozer site, for example if they no longer work for you, or if their role changes within your company.
To deactivate a user:
- Click the Deactivate User (trashcan) icon next to the user you want to deactivate. A user deactivation confirmation dialogue is displayed.
- Click Yes to deactivate the user or No to abort the process.